2015!

Let me tell you why this year was so special.

Years ago I wrote this on blog an entry on 30 goals I want to achieve by the time I turn 30 (link: https://boyinplaid.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/meet-a-miss-uni/) —  I’m still far from completing that list, wow, ang dami kong nagawa this 2015!

#2: Presenting my Instax wall ~ organized by places I’ve been to, important occassions, important people!

Adding more to the wall #DIY #Instax

A post shared by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on

#4 & #19: I finally did it! After years of contemplating, and trying to escape traditions, I spent my birthday alone – in Bangkok!

Found a hipster nook to spend an hour or two in #VSCOcam

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on Apr 30, 2015 at 2:36am PDT

 

#10 & #11: Gift giving 2015 was a success + I finally quit nail-biting!

#17: Went to a couple of countries this year!

  • There’s Thailand with Pattaya and well #BKKFCK

Mall with a shoreline, what Boracay will be in a few years #VSCOcam

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on May 3, 2015 at 1:22pm PDT

  • Singapore for something work-related #SingaFOUR

Some touristy things #SingaFOUR #VSCOcam

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on Jun 3, 2015 at 6:40am PDT

 

  • And then back again for #SEAGapore!

Earlier today at OCBC Arena #SEAGapore #SEAGames2015

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on Jun 13, 2015 at 9:54am PDT

  • Can’t forget #CambodYEAH, visiting Siem Reap & Phnom Penh

#Cambodyeah officially begins!

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on Sep 21, 2015 at 12:05am PDT

  • And then ending the year in travel with #HongKrew

Doing some touristy things first #VSCOcam #HongKrew2015

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on Nov 6, 2015 at 7:54pm PST

 

#18: Didn’t realize it, but I actually dreamt of climbing mountains ~ 2015 introduced me to trekking, and initially hated it, but eventually loved it. Climbed Pico, Maculot & Pulag this year!

 

Really had so much fun at The Rockies yesterday 🙂 #VSCOcam

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on Jul 6, 2015 at 7:45am PDT

 

2922 meters above sea level ~ was freezing to death #vscocam #trekkingph

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on Dec 5, 2015 at 12:54am PST

 

#26: I almost accomplished this one! But was turned back because the royal family apparently was going to use the airspace. But I will definitely be back to do this one!

Waiting for my turn to drop from the sky #InstaSize #NoTurningBack #Skydiving #VSCOcam

A photo posted by Jeff Cape (@jeffcape) on May 3, 2015 at 12:50am PDT

And while there are memories from the year not part of that list that have made 2015 too awesome  — leading that #PUSO2019 campaign, visiting relatives in Iloilo again after 10 years, officially becoming an athlete after making it to the badminton team, and getting my dog pregnant (4 puppies on the way!) — there’s just this certain feeling of accomplishment with ticking off to-dos.

4 years left, 20 goals to go!

Leave a Reply

