Kylie Minogue in Manila!

The Philippine Daily Inquirer said it best when they said Kylie Minogue’s recent concert in Manila is “visually arresting.”

I’ve only seen a couple concerts by international artists here in Manila, but I must say that this one is the best I’ve ever seen. Production was spectacular, and transitions between periods are seamless, and girl really knows how to work her boys. They’re so hot!

Leave it to Kylie to channel the Greek gods in the “Aphrodite Les Folies Tour”.

“I can’t believe this is my first time in Manila,” she said enthusiastically to the delight of the screaming audience in the Araneta Coliseum. Then she hit her bum while saying, “I know right? Naughty, naughty Kylie.”

Funny how I bumped into a couple of gay friends (and crushes!) at the concert 😉

Anyway, here are my favorite snaps from the night:

That's Divine Lee in her disco ball outfit + Pokwang in a hoodie, Angel Locsin in the yellow top, beside her is footballer Phil Younghusband
Aphrodite herself emerging
Varekai Much?
She changes outfits super fast ah! This is her singing Cupid Boy
Looking for an Angel
My favorite pic from the night -- look at the white boy on Kylie's left. SO HOT.

Random shots:

See how gay the concert was:

Kylie, please come back! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Kylie Minogue in Manila!

  1. I’m not even a huge Kylie fan but her show looks amazing! I like that she didn’t tone it down with the props, set, costumes, etc unlike other artists who have stripped down shows in the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

