School’s Out

https://i0.wp.com/img716.imageshack.us/img716/1691/schoolsout.jpg

My last academic requirement came in the form of an oral exam in Philosophy. And it was my best oral exam, ever. Hilariously, “Snakes on a Plane” was my main device to discuss all the thesis statements about evil and hope. Yes, I prepared for this oral exam and yes, for the most part Andrew Soh was laughing.

After I stepped out of De La Costa Hall, I just had to scream, Manong guard was smiling, I guess he knew why. I was also screaming inside, out of joy, thrilled for the future.

It is done.

I’m done 🙂

One thought on “School’s Out

Leave a Reply

