Scooby Schoolboy

Watching the intro and extro videos of Scooby Doo remind me of my wonderful childhood.

Lucky me, school always started at around 12 NN, so I always had the mornings to indulge myself in Cartoon Network, after of course, the long and hard struggle to finish breakfast. I think my friends would know by now how I eat so slow. Hahaha.

Anyway, I would always wake up to my Mama’s freshly cooked eggs + either bacon, corned beef, sausages, chicken nuggets or meatloaf. There’s just no escaping the eggs. Hahaha. Papa would be having his morning coffee + tons of Pandesal, and my sisters would have been in school already. I remember sneaking a sip into Papa’s coffee, and he just laughed at me after my face turned sour. Haha. My grandparents would be in the front porch in what I used to call tomba-tomba (rocking chair), chatting away with neighbors, or reading Tempo.

n537644947_980179_7420It’ll take me around an hour or so to finish my food, as I stall eating with quick rounds of Street Fighter in our old SEGA, or with pretend readings of The Philippine Star. After which, I would finish my Chuckie, and at exactly 10 am, watch Scooby Doo, Where Are You? In the middle of the show, I would be hurrying to the bathroom to take a quick shower, not because I want to go to school early, but because I don’t want to miss anything in Scooby’s adventures. At 11 AM, my mother would have taken me to school already. πŸ™‚

I remember this particular Scooby Doo episode wherein a certain Miner 49er tries to scare away our Mystery, Inc. That villian not ghost, was my favorite. πŸ™‚

Every day I’d wake up to this calm pacing of events. Oh, childhood. I had a great one. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Scooby Schoolboy

Leave a Reply

