Personal

Bulking Up

It’s no secret now how obsessed I am with bulking up. And these pictures show just how much progress I’ve made these past few months.

Now if you think that gaining weight is all about eating more, you’re wrong. It’s not as easy as that, and definitely not as cheap.

For starters, I had to enroll in a gym program that not only drained my energies, but my pockets as well. I work out 5 times a week, usually after work.

I also had to compute my daily calorie intake so that I could eat smarter. If you have an iPod/iPhone/iPad you can download the Livestrong app, which is a great tool to compute how many calories you take in per day. From around 1,500 – 2,000 calories per day, I had to take in around 2,500 calories per day.

But I think what made all the difference was my supplements – for the first month, I took in GNC’s Weight Gainer Formula. Then I shifted to GNC’s Protein Shake, because it was time to get serious about gaining muscle.

It gets really tiring to gain muscle. Sometimes I want to just rest after a hard, long day at work.

But if Taylor Lautner can do it, so can I.

36 thoughts on “Bulking Up

  1. In fairness, Jeff, you look good! Funny story – I just started going to the gym too and I love it. I’m not quite as regular as you are about going, but I’m getting there. :)

  2. hello….i think i’m just like you…my friends tell me that i’m to skinny… i need a weight.. i review some GNC weight gain product…. can you tell me what GNC product that you have been use for gaining weight??

  3. I am skinny like you used to be .I think I need to go to the gym too just like my hubby was telling me. Macho, i bet girls are going crazy for you now.

  4. Hah! Taylor is such an inspiration. It was amazing how he transformed from just a cutie boy into a hot man! Hahaha! Good luck on beefing up, I hope you can maintain it until you’re 50. =)

  5. This is good for you since you’re working at Fitness. Dapat lang maging ejemplo or halimbawa… it takes all the pains, the efforts, the time, and the money when you’re bulking or working it out!

  6. great job. I am also trying to bulk up now that I have reduced to my ideal weight. After getting rid of the fat, now is the time to tone and bulk up. Good luck. Fitness First din ang gym ko.

Leave a Reply

